Home of the AYE Club
The club for runners of all Edinburgh Marathons
from 2003 to the present

You are on the Home page
Click here for News page
Click here for Members page
Click here for Gallery page
Click here for Members page
Click here for Stats page
Click here for Misc page
Click here for Links page
Click here for Contact page
Click here for FaceBook page ~ search for 'Edinburgh Marathon AYE Club' and like !


The 'AYE' Club (All Years Edinburgh) is quite simply an informal club for those runners who have successfully finished all Edinburgh Marathons since the current event started up in 2003. The club was founded in 2006 by Michael McCabe, our first President. He was followed by Robert Cole (2009), George Douglas (2012) and Chris Burns (2014). You can read more about the origins of the AYE Club on the MISC page. The 2016 race saw 24 club members finishing - you can read about who these people are, their PB times and other information on the MEMBERS and STATS pages. 2012 was our 10th anniversary and to celebrate the Club had a dinner with an Olympian guest of honour - read more on the MISC page. 2017 will be our 15th anniversary !

The course since 2003 has varied over the years but has settled down to starts in Regent Terrace and London Road, a drop down to Leith and then out along the coast to just past Longniddry and then back to the finish at Musselburgh. You can find out about the Edinburgh Marathon at the official website - see LINKS page. Prior to the current series, an Edinburgh Marathon event t00k place in 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986 and 1999.

The Class of 2017
and then there were 23
To subscribe to email updates - please click here
To subscribe to email updates - please click here